Credentials / Precision Nutrition

Advanced Certificate in Nutrition Coaching for Athletes

certificate programverifiedby Precision Nutrition· Compare
Verified: this record was checked against its official source. Last verified 2026-09-03. 9 sources on file.

At a glance

Credential type
certificate program
Status
active
Target professional
Nutrition professionals with prior formal nutrition training who coach active clients and athletes
Country
unknown
Official page
Recertification page
unknown
Categories
Nutrition Coaching, Professional Development, Sports Performance

Accreditation

No accreditation on record — status unknown. Absence of a claim is recorded honestly rather than guessed.

Eligibility & examination

Eligibility

Minimum age
unknown
Education
No formal enrollment requirement stated; courses are "designed for nutrition professionals who've already had some kind of formal training in the field of nutrition—like a nutrition certification, or college/university level classes" because the concepts are advanced.
Degree required
no
Experience
Intended for nutrition professionals/health coaches who coach athletes and active clients; no experience formally required.
CPR/AED
not_applicable
Other prerequisites
Certificate requires completing all three included courses (How to Coach an Athlete; How to Create Personalized Nutrition Programs for Athletes; How to Solve Common Nutrition Challenges for Athletes). PN suggests PN Level 1 Certification for those without nutrition credentials, but it is not stated as mandatory.

Prior nutrition training is described as recommended background rather than an enforced prerequisite; enrollment is open self-paced online.

Examination

Format
Online 10-question quiz at the end of each unit within each course (Course 1 has 4 units; Courses 2 and 3 have 3 units each); self-paced, no proctored final exam mentioned
Online exam
yes
Testing center
no
Length
unknown
Questions
unknown
Passing score
Score 75% or better on the unit quizzes to receive the official Certificate of Completion
Attempts included
unknown
Retake policy
unknown

Initial certification costs

  • $349 — Course 1: How to Coach an Athlete (standalone)
  • $349 — Course 2: How to Create Personalized Nutrition Programs for Athletes (standalone)
  • $349 — Course 3: How to Solve Common Nutrition Challenges for Athletes (standalone)
  • $697 — Advanced Certificate in Nutrition Coaching for Athletes (all 3 courses, one-time payment; regularly $1047, save $350)

Renewal & CEU requirements

Recertification required
not_applicable
CEU unit system
unknown
Ethics requirement
not_applicable
CPR/AED at renewal
not_applicable
Deadline rule
unknown

Evidence describes a one-time, self-paced Advanced Certificate (Certificate of Completion) awarded after scoring 75%+ on unit quizzes; no renewal, recertification, or maintenance requirements are mentioned anywhere in the supplied pages.

CEU recognition

  • ACE — approved ceu provider
    Courses in the certificate qualify for continuing education credits (CECs); Certificate of Completion can be submitted for CECs at participating organizations. Credit amounts not stated.
  • AFAA — approved ceu provider
    Listed as an organization where the certificate's courses are eligible for CECs; amounts not stated.
  • CPTN — approved ceu provider
    Listed as an organization where the certificate's courses are eligible for CECs; amounts not stated.
  • ISSA — approved ceu provider
    Listed as an organization where the certificate's courses are eligible for CECs; amounts not stated.
  • NASM — approved ceu provider
    Listed as an organization where the certificate's courses are eligible for CECs; amounts not stated.
  • NBHWC — approved ceu provider
    Listed as an organization where the certificate's courses are eligible for CECs; amounts not stated.
  • REPs NZ — approved ceu provider
    Listed as an organization where the certificate's courses are eligible for CECs; amounts not stated.
  • UKIHCA — approved ceu provider
    Listed as an organization where the certificate's courses are eligible for CECs; amounts not stated.

Sources (9)

Latest verification activity: initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-06) · reverification → confirmed (2026-09-06) · initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-06) · initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-04) · reverification → confirmed (2026-09-03)

Look up a credential before you pay for it.

Browsing the register is free. Plans add tracking, alerts and team tools.