Credentials / Precision Nutrition

How to Coach a Macros-Based Diet

continuing education courseverifiedby Precision Nutrition· Compare
Verified: this record was checked against its official source. Last verified 2026-09-03. 3 sources on file.

At a glance

Credential type
continuing education course
Status
active
Target professional
Nutrition professionals and health coaches
Country
unknown
Official page
Recertification page
unknown
Categories
Nutrition Coaching, Professional Development, Body Composition

Accreditation

No accreditation on record — status unknown. Absence of a claim is recorded honestly rather than guessed.

Eligibility & examination

Eligibility

Minimum age
unknown
Education
Designed for nutrition professionals who've already had some kind of formal training in the field of nutrition—like a nutrition certification, or college/university level classes (concepts are advanced); no hard enrollment prerequisite stated
Degree required
no
Experience
Intended for nutrition professionals/health coaches wanting a deeper dive; no specific experience amount required
CPR/AED
not_applicable
Other prerequisites
None stated as mandatory; PN suggests Level 1 Certification if you have no nutrition credentials

Course is one of three required courses for the Specialist in Coaching Dietary Strategies Certificate, but can be taken standalone.

Examination

Format
Online 10-question quiz at the end of each of the three units (self-paced, within the digital course)
Online exam
yes
Testing center
no
Length
unknown
Questions
30
Passing score
75% or better on the three quizzes to receive the official Certificate of Completion
Attempts included
unknown
Retake policy
unknown

Initial certification costs

  • $349 — How to Coach a Macros-Based Diet course – one-time payment

Renewal & CEU requirements

Recertification required
not_applicable
CEU unit system
unknown
Ethics requirement
not_applicable
CPR/AED at renewal
not_applicable
Deadline rule
unknown

Evidence describes a self-paced, non-expiring digital course that awards a Certificate of Completion (score 75%+ on three 10-question unit quizzes); no recertification, renewal cycle, or renewal fee is mentioned for this credential. Course price is $349 USD one-time (or included in the $697 Advanced Certificate in Coaching Dietary Strategies).

CEU recognition

  • ACE (American Council on Exercise) — approved ceu provider
    Course qualifies for continuing education credits; CEC amount not stated for this course
  • NBHWC — approved ceu provider
    Course qualifies for continuing education credits; amount not stated
  • UKIHCA — approved ceu provider
    Course qualifies for continuing education credits; amount not stated
  • Precision Nutrition (PN Level 1 SSR Coaching Certification) — accepts ceus from
    Completing the 3-course Dietary Strategies program (which includes How to Coach a Macros-Based Diet) renews the PN SSR credential for two years
  • REPs NZ — approved ceu provider
    Course qualifies for continuing education credits; amount not stated
  • NASM — approved ceu provider
    Course qualifies for continuing education credits; amount not stated
  • ISSA — approved ceu provider
    Course qualifies for continuing education credits; amount not stated
  • AFAA — approved ceu provider
    Course qualifies for continuing education credits; amount not stated
  • CPTN — approved ceu provider
    Course qualifies for continuing education credits; amount not stated
  • ACE — approved ceu provider

Sources (3)

Latest verification activity: initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-14) · initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-07) · reverification → confirmed (2026-09-06) · initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-06) · initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-04)

Look up a credential before you pay for it.

Browsing the register is free. Plans add tracking, alerts and team tools.