How to Coach Intermittent Fasting
At a glance
Accreditation
No accreditation on record — status unknown. Absence of a claim is recorded honestly rather than guessed.
Eligibility & examination
Eligibility
Intended for nutrition professionals/health coaches who want a deeper dive; also open to those who simply want to learn the topic.
Examination
Initial certification costs
- $1,047 — Advanced Certificate in Coaching Dietary Strategies — one-time payment listed in pricing section
- $349 — How to Coach Intermittent Fasting standalone course
- $697 — Advanced Certificate in Coaching Dietary Strategies (bundle of 3 courses including Intermittent Fasting) — promotional price
Renewal & CEU requirements
Evidence describes a self-paced, one-time specialized course ($349 USD) that awards a Certificate of Completion (75%+ on the three 10-question unit quizzes) and is itself submitted for CECs elsewhere. No renewal, expiration, or recertification cycle is stated for this course.
CEU recognition
- AFAA — approved ceu providerCourse qualifies for continuing education credits; credit amount not stated.
- REPs NZ — approved ceu providerCourse qualifies for continuing education credits; credit amount not stated.
- UKIHCA — approved ceu providerCourse qualifies for continuing education credits; credit amount not stated.
- ISSA — approved ceu providerCourse qualifies for continuing education credits; credit amount not stated.
- NBHWC — approved ceu providerCourse qualifies for continuing education credits; credit amount not stated.
- NASM — approved ceu providerCourse qualifies for continuing education credits; credit amount not stated.
- ACE (American Council on Exercise) — approved ceu providerCourse qualifies for CECs; submit Certificate of Completion (earned with 75%+ on unit quizzes). Credit amount not stated for this course.
- Other organizations (unnamed) — petition acceptedPN FAQ (stated for the PN Level 1 curriculum) notes additional organizations accept PN courses on a one-off basis; graduates submit a course summary and their certificate for review.
- CPTN — approved ceu providerCourse qualifies for continuing education credits; credit amount not stated.
- ACE — approved ceu provider
Sources (3)
- Certificate in Coaching Dietary Strategies | Precision Nutritiontier 1 primaryofficial provider page · retrieved 2026-09-02
- https://www.precisionnutrition.com/continuing-education/advanced-certificate-coaching-dietary-strategies/intermittent-fastingtier 1 primaryofficial recertification handbook · retrieved 2026-09-04
- PN Level 1 Nutrition Coaching Certification: Frequently Asked Questionstier 1 primaryofficial provider page · retrieved 2026-09-02
Latest verification activity: initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-14) · initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-07) · reverification → confirmed (2026-09-06) · initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-06) · initial verification → confirmed (2026-09-04)
Look up a credential before you pay for it.
Browsing the register is free. Plans add tracking, alerts and team tools.